Does it matter?

When I started working with this web design and digital marketing company, at first I have no idea why I’m here. Technically my background is more on customer service and customer satisfaction particularly for a telecommunications company.

I started working in handling web design and SEO project. Little by little I grasped the world of digital marketing and creative design. I started to learned things, the complex details of inbound marketing and how the business works. But one thing I noticed was these companies rarely discussed about customer service and customer satisfaction. So one time, I had this meeting with a client and she asked me what do I think about her business and how we can help her grow her sales. I look at her website, social media accounts and blogs. Then I checked how fast she response to queries whether via her social media accounts or email. Then I suddenly blurted out, improve your customer service. If you improve your customer service together with your efforts with your digital marketing, you’ll get customer satisfaction and your customers will start providing you testimonials, good ratings and will spread the words to their friends, family, colleagues. Then your sales will start growing.

At first she was confused. Providing customer service through digital world is not simple. I mean, it is not. Seriously. But what I’ve learned is social listening is a key factor. Listen to your customers, they will tell you what is missing. They will tell you if your website sucks, if your content is totally irrelevant. By then you can open a great communication with them and start your new strategy whether new plan for inbound marketing, SEO or even website revamp. Never underestimate the power of social listening and customer service especially in the digital world.

Team IDS can help you with your customer service. We can handle your social media accounts and answer questions from your customers in real time. We can also help you handle complaints and bad reviews.  Email us at info@infinitedigisolutions.com to find out more!

HP_here-to-help-chalkboard_633x347

Leave a Reply

